Verde Solaire vs SolarSquare in Delhi NCR
SolarSquare is the larger company by every figure on its own website, and it publishes guarantees that Verde Solaire does not. Verde Solaire is a Delhi NCR engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) company that is ISO 9001:2015 certified, has delivered more than 50 MW of solar projects and is a registered PM Surya Ghar vendor in both Delhi and Uttar Pradesh; it works from offices in Noida, New Delhi and Varanasi, names the make and model of every component in its quote, and builds custom structures for awkward roofs. Which of those matters more depends on your roof and on what you want from the company after commissioning.
This page puts the two side by side. SolarSquare's side is taken from its Delhi and Noida pages, read on 18 September 2026, and quoted as published. Verde Solaire's side comes from its own published facts. Nothing here comes from review sites, ratings or complaint forums, and where a claim could not be found on a company's pages the table says so.
What SolarSquare says about itself
The Noida page lists "10+ Years of Experience", "50,000+ Homes Solarised", "200MW+ Installation Experience" and a presence in "31 Cities across 10 States". It calls SolarSquare "the #1 solar panel installation company in the entire Uttar Pradesh, in terms of number of solar installations, as listed on the PM Surya Ghar Muft Bijli Yojana National Portal, as of 21st April 2026", and gives the portal figures behind that claim: 18,960 kWp across 4,472 properties in Uttar Pradesh and 1,008 kWp across 180 properties in Gautam Buddha Nagar, the district that contains Noida.
The Delhi page makes the equivalent claim for Delhi and gives two portal counts: 2,881 kWp across 617 properties as of 20 April 2026 and 3,704 kWp across 806 properties as of 3 August 2026. It also states "2,000+ solar plants in Delhi", a larger number than the portal count, which the page does not reconcile; the portal counts subsidised residential systems, so the two figures may measure different things. Both pages carry a Google rating claim. This page uses no review-site ratings for either company, so it is not repeated here.
On products, both pages describe a mounting structure called WindPro Mount, "tested for 170 kmph storms" and "Approved by IIT Bombay", with an 80-micron hot-dip galvanised coating and a "99.91%" storm-safety record over the last two years. On after-sales, they describe a four-year plan with a minimum of 36 scheduled visits, remote monitoring, a monitoring app on Google Play, panel cleaning and on-call support. On guarantees, the GoodZero plan promises a generation guarantee under which SolarSquare pays eight rupees for every unit the system produces below its estimate, no repair or replacement cost, and a one-year water-leakage warranty with a stated rupee value.
On money, the Delhi page publishes a price table dated 7 August 2026 for 2, 3, 4, 5 and 10 kW systems, before and after subsidy, and a 25-year savings table built on "annual tariff escalation of 3% and annual plant degradation rate of 1%". The Noida page publishes an after-subsidy table dated 21 April 2026. Both say prices are subject to change. Financing is described as "zero initial out-of-pocket down payment", loan approval within 24 hours and a repayment period of six months to five years.
Where SolarSquare is ahead
Scale, and the evidence for it. SolarSquare publishes national portal counts with dates, which is the most checkable kind of installation claim there is. Verde Solaire's more than 50 MW of solar projects includes commercial and industrial plants of up to commercial installations up to 16 MW, so its residential count is smaller than the megawatt figure suggests, and it has published no portal count.
Product guarantees. A generation guarantee with a per-unit payout, a no-cost repair promise and a leakage warranty are written commitments that Verde Solaire has not published. Its July 2025 price posts state 25-year performance warranties on all three panel types, and the company has not published inverter or workmanship warranty years or a scheduled-visit plan. If you want a service contract with a visit count on paper, SolarSquare's pages offer one and Verde Solaire's do not.
A dated, per-capacity price. Both companies publish prices, which is rarer than it should be. SolarSquare's tables are dated August and April 2026; Verde Solaire's ranges were published in July 2025. The Delhi and Noida price pages show those ranges and the subsidy arithmetic under them, and the written quote after a survey is the price.
Where Verde Solaire differs
Local offices. Verde Solaire's head office is in Sector 47, Noida, with a branch in New Delhi and one in Varanasi. SolarSquare's Delhi and Noida pages give only its Mumbai head office address; whether it has a service centre in Delhi NCR is not stated on the pages we read. When a net meter stalls or an inverter trips, the distance to the nearest office is a practical matter.
Named components. Verde Solaire's quote names the make and model of the panel, the inverter and the structure. Its recent Delhi and Noida installations used Adani and Vikram Solar modules of 530 to 545 Wp with KSolare and Delta inverters; it is certified by Vikram Solar as a trusted quality EPC integrator and an authorised solar solutions partner of Luminous. SolarSquare's pages describe its panels as ALMM-approved and made in India, which is the subsidy rule either way, but name no panel or inverter manufacturer. Ask for model numbers from whichever company you choose; the ALMM List-II guide explains what to check them against.
Custom structures. A Janakpuri customer described his 10 kW system as "Vikram solar panels and KSolare inverters with an elevated module mounting structure". Elevated structures, split roofs and builder floors are designed per site by Verde Solaire's own engineers. SolarSquare's pages describe one standard mount, the six-foot WindPro variant, with published wind testing behind it; whether it builds non-standard structures is not stated.
Commercial range. Verde Solaire installs home systems from 1 kW to 50 kW and commercial plants up to commercial installations up to 16 MW, with published projects at a 430 kW factory in Dharuhera and a 200 kW plant in Kanpur. SolarSquare's Delhi and Noida pages are about homes; the reader with a factory roof is on a different page.
Registrations. Beyond PM Surya Ghar, Verde Solaire is registered with IOCL, UHBVN, DHBVN, CEL, IPGCL, BRPL and CREST for solar power plant installations and holds ISO 9001:2015. SolarSquare states "DISCOM-approved" and its portal listing, and cites the IIT Bombay approval for its mount.
Subsidy and net metering, side by side
Both companies say they file the PM Surya Ghar application. The rule is the same for both: the installer must be a vendor registered on the national portal, and you choose the vendor on pmsuryaghar.gov.in, and the central subsidy is ₹78,000 for a system of 3 kW or more, with Delhi adding ₹26,000 per kW capped at ₹78,000 (3 kW) and Uttar Pradesh adding ₹15,000 per kW capped at ₹30,000 per consumer, on top of the central subsidy. SolarSquare's Noida page states the Uttar Pradesh totals correctly.
On net metering the pages diverge in detail rather than in claim. SolarSquare's Noida page says net metering exists and that it helps, but does not name the electricity board; Noida city is served by PVVNL (Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam Limited, a UPPCL company), and Greater Noida by NPCL (Noida Power Company Limited). Verde Solaire's customers have written about the filing itself: a Noida owner of a 6 kW system "was also able to get solar subsidy in record time because of the follow up of the team", and the Janakpuri customer quoted above noted that his net metering "was delayed by the Discom", a reminder that the board's timeline belongs to the board. In Delhi the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (DERC) now requires a connection within 10 days for systems up to 10 kW. The Delhi net-metering page covers the process for each board.
Not yet official. From a secondary source; confirm against your electricity bill.
The comparison table
| SolarSquare (its Delhi and Noida pages, 18 September 2026) | Verde Solaire (published facts) | |
|---|---|---|
| Scale | 50,000-plus homes; 200 MWp-plus installed; 31 cities in 10 states | More than 50 MW of solar projects including commercial plants; home systems from 1 kW to 50 kW |
| Presence in Delhi NCR | Portal counts: 3,704 kWp across 806 Delhi properties (3 August 2026); 1,008 kWp across 180 Gautam Buddha Nagar properties (21 April 2026) | Head office in Noida since the Sirius Electric years; published installations in Delhi, Noida, Greater Noida and Ghaziabad; no portal count published |
| Registrations | Listed on the PM Surya Ghar national portal; "DISCOM-approved"; mount approved by IIT Bombay | Registered PM Surya Ghar vendor in Delhi and Uttar Pradesh; registered with IOCL, UHBVN, DHBVN, CEL, IPGCL, BRPL and CREST; ISO 9001:2015 |
| Named components in the quote | Own WindPro Mount named; panels described as ALMM-approved and made in India; no panel or inverter manufacturer named on the pages read | Make and model of every component in the quote; recent installations used Adani and Vikram Solar modules with KSolare and Delta inverters |
| Subsidy filing | Application assistance stated; Uttar Pradesh subsidy totals stated | Files the application; subsidy assistance in Delhi, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh |
| Net-metering filing | Net metering mentioned; electricity board not named | Files and follows the net meter to activation; customers describe the follow-up in Noida and Delhi |
| Warranties and guarantees | Generation guarantee with a per-unit payout; no repair or replacement cost under GoodZero; one-year water-leakage warranty | 25-year panel performance warranty stated in July 2025 posts; inverter and workmanship years not published |
| After-sales | Four-year plan with at least 36 scheduled visits, remote monitoring, an app and panel cleaning | No published service plan; maintenance and cleaning offered as a service |
| Pricing transparency | Before- and after-subsidy tables by capacity, dated 7 August 2026 (Delhi) and 21 April 2026 (Noida) | Published ranges for 1 to 5 kW from July 2025; 10 kW quoted per site |
| Offices | Mumbai head office; no Delhi or Noida address on the pages read | Noida (head office, Sector 47), New Delhi and Varanasi |
| Financing | Zero down payment, loan approval within 24 hours, six months to five years | Tie-ups with SIDBI, SBI and other NBFCs; PM Surya Ghar concessional loan |
Left column: SolarSquare's own pages, fetched 18 September 2026. Right column: Verde Solaire's published facts, checked 18 September 2026. 'Not published' or 'not on the pages read' means we could not find it, not that it does not exist.
How to choose between them
If a written generation guarantee, a scheduled-visit plan and a national brand's scale are what you want, SolarSquare's pages offer all three and Verde Solaire's do not. If you want the company that surveyed your roof to be the one that installs it, names the equipment, files the paperwork from an office you can drive to, and designs a structure for a roof that is not flat and empty, Verde Solaire is built for that. A 5 kW system with a raised structure over a water tank is a different job from a 3 kW system on a clear terrace, and the pages of both companies are honest about which job they are describing.
Either way, do the same four checks. Confirm the vendor on pmsuryaghar.gov.in; the vendor check guide shows where to look. Get panel, cell and inverter model numbers in the quote. Get gross price, subsidy and net payable as three lines. Get warranty years and who services them in writing. The national brand or local installer page turns these into a longer framework, and the SolarSquare alternatives page lists what else to look at in Delhi and Noida.
Verde Solaire offers a free site evaluation and no-obligation proposal. The survey is where the roof, the shadow and the structure get decided, and the number that comes after it is the number you pay.
Questions people ask
Start with a clear plan for your savings
Get a free roof assessment and a written quote for branded equipment. We will also explain the loan, installation, net-metering and subsidy steps.
